2 comments on “Dub Disappointment

  1. I mostly prefer sub and seldom watch dubbed versions unless it is the only version I can get, or if I’m watching with someone else and they won’t watch subs. It isn’t that dubs are bad (there are a lot of good ones), but I like to experience the anime the way it was originally and some of the 90’s dubs were pretty dreadful so I’m prejudiced against dubs even when I know there are some great ones.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I might be gravitating towards sub, but I haven’t watched enough to have a preference just yet. It’s so difficult when you’re trying to watch with someone that won’t watch sub. It really limits what you can watch. Thanks for sharing!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

